## **HAGSTROM TROPHY**



The Hagstrom Trophy is an engraved pewter covered tankard on a turned walnut base. Named after General C.F. Hagstrom and won by the U.S. Rifle Team at the 1929 World Championship, Stockholm, Sweden. The trophy was first put in competition by NRA in 1979 for International type competition.

## Match Conditions:

- 1979 Champion of the Woman's Standard Rifle Position event, a three day aggregate of 20 shots prone, standing and kneeling each day with the UIT standard rifle at the U.S. International Shooting Championships.
- 1980 Rededicated and awarded to the Indoor International Rifle Champion, course of fire 40 shots prone, 40 standing and 40 kneeling.
- 1981 Rededicated and awarded to the Junior Air Pistol Champion event, a three day aggregate of 40 shots a day, air pistol at the U.S. International Shooting Championships.
- 1993 Course of fire reduced to 60 shots.
- 1996 On loan to USA Shooting by mutual agreement. This trophy will be awarded for USAS selected events.
- 1998 Course of fire changed to a two day aggregate.

## **TROPHY WINNERS**

1979	SP4 Karen Monez, USA	1679
1980	LTC Lones W. Wigger, Jr., USA	1182
1981	Jeff J. Johnston	1099
1982	Eric W. Troth	1131
1983	Stanley E. Hayes	1137
1984	B.W. Duvall	1142
1985	M. Mancini	1128
1986	E.A. Suarez	1136
1987	C.C. Alvarez	1126
1988	C.C. Alvarez	1132
1989	C.C. Alvarez	1128
1990	N. Caloia	1122
1991	C.C. Alvarez	1135
1992	Kelly Morris	1121
1993	Kelly Morris	566
1994-96	NO COMPETITION	
1997	John Bickar	568
1998	Grant Saylor	1136
1999	Grant Saylor	1136
2000	Grant Saylor	1130
2001	James Diefenderfer	1114

2002	Jeff Favour	1108
2003	Jeff Favour	1100
2004	Christopher Jones	1121
2005	Anthony Lutz Jr.	1126
2006	Anthony Lutz Jr.	1125
2007	Stephen Lutz	1127
2008	Nick Mower	1140
2009	Alex Callage	1132